The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Reply to topic
Author Topic:  A/B Line Selector with both channels "off" capability?
John Poston

Albuquerque, NM, USA
Post  Posted 7 Sep 2021 7:59 am    

I have never used A/B pedals before, but basically want to get something very basic to either send line A, line B or neither to one amp.

From what I can tell, most just switch between channel A or B. But it would be nice for me to be able to turn both channels off as this is for 2 acoustic instruments that I would not always be using.

Anyone know of something that would fit the bill? Thanks.

James Collett

San Dimas, CA
Post  Posted 7 Sep 2021 10:11 am    

You could always get an A/B/C pedal, and just not use the "C" channel. I'm not sure I've seen one with an off setting.

Jerry Overstreet

Louisville Ky
Post  Posted 7 Sep 2021 10:19 am    

Check with loopmaster.com. If they don't, they can probably custom build it.

The A/B Switchers I build do have a center off position, but they are built with a 3 way toggle switch, not a stomp switch and designed to clip on a steel leg or mic stand.

Having said that, I don't have anything available at the moment and it would be some time before I'm able to build any more. But, as a last resort, I can build one for you at a later time if you have time to wait.

Here is a post describing it: The cost has gone up to $75 however considering parts prices, etc.
https://bb.steelguitarforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=346199&highlight=switcher

D Schubert

Columbia, MO, USA
Post  Posted 8 Sep 2021 6:52 am    

Maybe use a tuner pedal to turn the volume off, along with conventional A/B/A+B switch?

Brooks Montgomery

Idaho, USA
Post  Posted 8 Sep 2021 6:59 am    

Jon Light

Saugerties, NY
Post  Posted 8 Sep 2021 8:39 am    

Loopmaster is an absolute no.
You have to dig into the FAQ page to see that he claims health issues and is behind on orders.
But you have dig even deeper on the page to find, buried, that fullfillment time is 8-12 weeks! 2-3 months.