The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Reply to topic
Author Topic:  SoundTrek Jammer
Fred Treece

California, USA
Post  Posted 23 Feb 2021 10:45 am    

I have been using Jammer Pro software for about 15 years, mostly for producing backing tracks for practice. I’ve never had a reason to try other products, but I have, and I always go back to Jammer. A working sketch of a song can be created literally in a minute or two, and can become as elaborate as your point and clicky brain desires. It’s brilliant.

Just wondering if anybody else uses it. Apparently BIAB is the program of choice forum members have made, given that there is a section devoted to it. I see the SoundTrek company website has been “reconstructing” for a couple years now; the product has been discontinued, and also wondering if anybody knows what has become of the guy who developed the software.

Jim Fogle

North Carolina, Winston-Salem, USA
Post  Posted 24 Feb 2021 12:24 pm    

At one time some users considered JammerPro a superior product to Band-in-a-Box. I used it for a long time back when it and Band-in-a-Box were strictly midi products. I found that JammerPro styles normally sound more realistic than comparable Band-in-a-Box styles.

However, JammerPro has remained a static product for more than a decade. Not only has there been no product advancement, there are no new styles. Meanwhile Band-in-a-Box has continued to respond to user requests and add new features, styles and content.

The SoundTrek store seems to be closed. You can still download the JammerPro demo but the link to purchase doesn't work. http://www.soundtrek.com/index.maint3.html

I believe David Castle is the original JammerPro developer and SoundTrek was his software company. Other than the SoundTrek website, Mr. Castle has literally vanished from the internet.

Here is a company listing I found: http://www.buzzfile.com/business/Soundtrek-770-831-8515