The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Goto page 1, 2  Next
Reply to topic
Author Topic:  Steel Guitar Jam in Bakersfield Ca?
Billy McCombs

Bakersfield California, USA
Post  Posted 7 Aug 2019 7:34 am    

How many Steelers would show up at a Jam in Bakersfield Ca? Since we have no activity for players in this area. I'm thinking of Hodels Buffet its right off of 99 Hwy. Got a nice size Hall that can be used if enough Meals are sold. Might be able to get Larry Petree to show. Who knows maybe even Norm Hamlett or JD? I have no experience of putting on a jam like this so any help or ideas would be great. Im just kicking this around to see what kind of response or ideas I might get. Jim Barron if you see this will you give me a PM. Just got of off the phone with the people at Hodels. There's plenty of parking and the Buffet is pretty good. More later. Thanks
78 Emmons PP,Great tone.82 Emmons SKH #56

Last edited by Billy McCombs on 7 Aug 2019 10:06 am; edited 3 times in total

Mike Bacciarini

Arizona
Post  Posted 7 Aug 2019 7:45 am    

I'm over on the Central Coast, but would come.
MCI Arlington S-10 3+5, George L E-66, BJS & Emmons bars, Fender Princeton 65W, Fender Satellite SFX, custom FX rack, 1983 Dobro 60D, SX-8 lap steel, Martin D16GT, Ibanez AS73, 1978 Rickenbacker 4000 custom.

Tom Dillon

La Mesa, California, USA
Post  Posted 7 Aug 2019 8:30 am    

Depending on my band's schedule, I'd make the trip up from San Diego.

Billy McCombs

Post  Posted 8 Aug 2019 8:40 am    

TTT

Ronald Heinzel

Hollister, California, USA
Post  Posted 8 Aug 2019 12:41 pm    

Depending on the date, I'd go

Aaron Johnson

Lemoore, CA
Post  Posted 8 Aug 2019 3:18 pm    

I can't play crap but I would be there to listen!

Ben Elder

La Crescenta, California, USA
Post  Posted 8 Aug 2019 9:57 pm    

What Aaron said.

Mike Bacciarini

Arizona
Post  Posted 9 Aug 2019 8:24 am