The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Reply to topic
Author Topic:  How to buy a Sho Bud?
Charley Paul

California, USA
Post  Posted 20 Feb 2019 2:29 pm    

I have been playing psg for about six months and love it!

As I learn more, it seems psg players have a special love of Sho Bud guitars. I see a lot for sale and am intrigued. I am currently looking for another psg....

What do I look for in a Sho Bud? Are there good years, years to avoid? I would want a relatively maintenance free one, so what do I look for specifically in terms of restoration or work done?

Are these stable guitars that hold tube well?

Thanks in advance!

Bob Carlucci

Candor, New York, USA
Post  Posted 20 Feb 2019 3:01 pm     Re: How to buy a Sho Bud?

Charley Paul wrote:

As I learn more, it seems psg players have a special love of Sho Bud guitars. I see a lot for sale and am intrigued. I am currently looking for another psg....

What do I look for in a Sho Bud? Are there good years, years to avoid? I would want a relatively maintenance free one, so what do I look for specifically in terms of restoration or work done?

Are these stable guitars that hold tube well?

Thanks in advance!

If you are looking for maintenance free, you probably should not be looking at a Sho bud...