The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Reply to topic
Author Topic:  Quilter Steelaire
John N Norris

Georgia, USA
Post  Posted 10 Oct 2018 12:59 pm    

Back in May of this year, I had been doing a lot of research on a nice Amp. For my Steel Guitar. I am fairly new to the Steel ( one year ). After much searching, I decided to pull the trigger on a new Quilter Steelaire SA Combo-115
Love the sound from this thing, until I turned it on yesterday. The power light came on, but NO sound. Needless to say, I was not a happy camper.
Steelaire is located in California, I am located in Georgia. I’m thinking probably $150-$200
Round trip for shipping.
I called and explained the problem. The gentleman said it must have been one of the earlier amps. They had, had problems with a switch in some of their earlier amps.
NOW GET THIS, The gentleman said, I will just send you a new Amp., and a return shipping label, so it won’t cost you anything. He said, when the new one comes just remove it, put the old one in the box, put the shipping label on it, and send it back.
My reply, Sir, you just made my day.
I could not be any more satisfied. I could not have asked for any better service.

John

Jim Eaton

Santa Susana, Ca
Post  Posted 10 Oct 2018 1:20 pm    

I recently had the same problem crop up with mine. Quilter is about 50 miles from my house so I was able to take it to their shop and they fixed it @ N/C and I was back on the road home in about 45 min's.
MSA Legend SD12 5/5 -06'
Mullen S-12 4/5 - 1986
Nashville 112 x2 W/Knob Guards - Don't leave home with out one!
Walker SS rack system - 12"BW's
Quilter Steelaire Combo

Jon Light

Saugerties, NY
Post  Posted 10 Oct 2018 1:49 pm    

Their customer service reputation is huge. One gets the impression that they just hate the idea that there is a bad Quilter out there and they just want to get it off of the road. I couldn't be happier with my MicroPro Mach 2 high power combo and it's gravy knowing that Pat Quilter is standing tall behind it.