The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Goto page 1, 2  Next
Reply to topic
Author Topic:  Fults Proto-1 Steel Guitar... On Debut... Looking 4 Feedback
Brad Fults

Illinois, USA
Post  Posted 26 Apr 2018 3:35 am    

Hello All... Newbie here, Brad Fults
I am the son of Bob Fults who just finished up his VERY unique, 1 of a kind Steel Guitar.
Dad was 2 years in designing and building this Ground Breaking Steel....
[Oh, And Dad does not do the forum/internet thing, so that's where I am stepping in]

WE ARE ON HERE LOOKING FOR OPEN FEEDBACK AT THIS POINT IN TIME.
Below is a general description and please feel free to post any questions you may have for my Dad and we will answer to the best of our ability...
[I could not get pics to upload... I will be posting on down here I hope... newbie]

This is the FULTS PROTO-1
All Custom Made with top cabinet Tuner Knobs.
YES, all tuning is now done on top deck.
NO MORE SIDE TUNING.
TUNED W/EASE IN SPLIT SECONDS NOW.
Plus these chrome tuner knobs shift side-to-side when each lever/foot/knee is pulled/pushed... A real eye catcher.
This is just one-of-many new Mind Blowing improvements that's been incorporated into this Awesome Instrument for the World of Steel Guitars to view...

The Distinct improvement's are...

1- Top Deck Tuning, Very ergonomic for Split Second Tuning... No more long drawn out process of feeling like your playing a game of twister, LOL...

2- Sustain that goes for ever and a day...

3- Highs and Lows so clear and bright like no other....

4- Cabinet Drop Eliminated... The last testing showed 1/2 cent drop...

*PS...note that the neck, head, pickup and legs are factory Sho Bud, rest is all custom designed and produced by Bob Fults...
The leader in 'Thinking outside the Box'... you should see his Pedal Brass Banjo... 1 of a kind and way outside the box.
Produced with the HIGHEST QUALITY MATERIALS OUT THERE, TOP TO BOTTOM. DAD NEVER GOES FRUGAL... NEVER.