The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Reply to topic
Author Topic:  update 2:Franklin dual 10 string pedal steel cleaned up $14k
Joel Knutson

Minnesota, USA
Post  Posted 16 Apr 2018 2:57 pm    

Sorry everyone about updates. It is my first time selling here. I was going to sell the Franklin on my own, but people on here listed the shop name (Rocktown music) and now because of emails to shop, I need to sell through the shop,hence 14k price ! I believe that is still a good deal. We have sold since 08 on ebay and have 100 % rating (including a Martin custom shop this week), I thought the players who would be on here would appreciate most. This is a very clean double neck (10 string) Franklin with case. Tuned today in e8 and c6. All the rods are great,knees, pedals work correct, oiled and ready. I am a part time guitar tech at a shop in Minnesota and gig for a living (six string)- and this is the best I have ever seen!I have not spent much time with it as I have been busy with kids blizzards and a way busy shop. It think it will sell fast based on calls and emails, and how I have seen the reactions on here, so don't wait/hesitate to email questions.

Last edited by Joel Knutson on 19 Apr 2018 8:41 am; edited 3 times in total

b0b

Cloverdale, CA, USA
Post  Posted 17 Apr 2018 9:06 am    

A few more details would be helpful. When was it made? How many pedals and levers? Current copedent?

Alan Bidmade

Newcastle upon Tyne UK
Post  Posted 17 Apr 2018 11:20 am    

Good spot, b0b. Devil
Ben-Rom #017 'Lorelei', Guild D25, Epiphone 'Joe Pass', Roland 40XL, Hilton VP

First name Alan, but known as Nick

scott murray

Asheville, NC
Post  Posted 17 Apr 2018 12:30 pm    

it's THE HOLY GRAIL for crying out loud! what more do you need to know?!!?!!!

Winking

yes it would be nice to see the guitar set up with its legs & rods, see the underside, know the lever setup, maybe even hear a clip of The Holy Grail in action. I'm sure she's one sweet steel!

Jim Cohen

Philadelphia, PA