The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Author Topic:  Message from b0b - Please read
b0b

Cloverdale, CA, USA
Post  Posted 24 Mar 2018 7:01 pm    

I'd normally post this in the "Feedback" section, but not too many people read that. A long-time member recently asked me to delete his membership. I asked why, and got this response:
Quote:
I may be reacting in a “knee-jerk” fashion. If you haven’t deleted me, I guess don’t delete me.

Its not any particular member. Its just, human nature. I just get so offended by some of the methods of some of the members, their innuendo, crude comments and more than anything, inappropriate language and such. I always try to contribute with the newcomers with basic information that can help them because I remember when I was a beginner, there was no such thing as SGF or internet or anything but just lessons from a teacher and maybe a book from Scotty. I couple that up with my music education degree and try to help people as straight forward and honest as possible. And there always seems to be an abundance of Jack asses who enter replies that are over inflated, inappropriate, obscure etc etc. And I resent that. Many times these guys may mean well but they are making it harder on the newcomers.

There needs to be a “For newcomers only” room, where only a select few of qualified people can respond to newcomers questions. As you know, many of the newcomers are absolutely clueless about music in general let alone have a chance at understanding pedal guitars. Otherwise, the newcomers legitimately trying to use the forum as I’m sure you want it to be “a pure information resource” are subjected to some of the most ridiculous bunch of crap I’ve ever seen.