Author Topic:  Eminence eps 15 c
Kevin Quick

Sacramento, Calif
Post  Posted 22 Aug 2017 6:54 am    

Anyone using this speaker? What do you think of it?[/code]

David Gertschen

Phoenix, Arizona
Post  Posted 22 Aug 2017 11:18 am    

I use one and like it a lot. I have it in a 1X15 enclosure that weighs 23lbs total. I power it with a G-K MB200 amp head. It has a very full range type of sound, not peaky or boomy anywhere. That being said, I don't have any other steel amps to compare it with, as I'm still fairly new to this...

Ideally, it would be best to get several amps & speakers together in the same room for A vs. B comparison testing.

Jack Stoner

Kansas City, MO
Post  Posted 22 Aug 2017 12:39 pm    

I've been using one for several years. I was one of the field testers for Eminence. It needs a break in period, like many new speakers. It was designed to be a direct replacement for a Peavey 1501-4, which in turn was a replacement for a 15" JBL. Thus my first impression when I tested the EPS-15C was "this sounds like the JBL K-130 I had in a Fender Twin Reverb". I've used mine with a GK MB200 and now with a Carvin BX500 amp.

Mine weighs 23lbs, too with cabinet and speaker.

Keith Hilton

248 Laurel Road Ozark, Missouri 65721
Post  Posted 22 Aug 2017 2:12 pm    

I use the EPS-15C in my old Peavey Session 400. Great speaker.

Ronald Sikes

Corsicana, Tx
Post  Posted 22 Aug 2017 6:11 pm    

I'm using one in a NV400. Sounds good and it sure helped on the weight.
Show Pro #26 & #83,BJS bars,Stereo Steel,Tommy Huff cabs loaded with JBL D130's, Wampler pedals,NV112,NV400, Steelers Choice Seats

Mike Schwartzman

Maryland, USA
Post  Posted 22 Aug 2017 7:26 pm