The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Reply to topic
Author Topic:  Kemper Profiling Amplifier for Pedal Steel Guitar
Arthur James

Leicestershire. United Kingdom
Post  Posted 1 Apr 2013 8:49 am    

Hi Everybody,

Has anybody tried the Kemper Profiling Amp (KPA) for Pedal Steel?

I have been using one since September 2012.
I think that I am the first Pedal Steel Player to use one in the UK.

My main use is D.I. into our ( L A J ) PA System EV SX 300's (we use 4 of them) for live use.
I also use the KPA for Recording Sessions.

The KPA sounds and responds more like a 'real' amp.
For most players perhaps going into a real amp might be a better option.
But for me and other players who now use something like a POD, the KPA is superior.
With the option of having a 1000 Rigs (Amplifiers + Speaker) at your fingertips, built in Reverb, Delay, Compressor, Envelope Filter, and many more F/X the KPA has got to be the best on the market at the moment.

The KPA can 'profile' (take a snapshot of) ANY amp.

So instead of taking ALL of your amps... Peavey, Fender, Evans, Roland or Little Walter... with you on the road... Just take the KPA

Main con is the Price tag of nearly £1400 in the UK

http://kemper-amps.com/page/render/lang/en/p/184/do/Kemper_Profiling_Amplifier___KPA___Guitar_Amplification_Redefined.html

James Quackenbush

Pomona, New York, USA
Post  Posted 4 Apr 2013 4:45 am    

Hi Arthur ,