The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Reply to topic
Author Topic:  Double coated padded picks
Doug Rolfe

Indianapolis, IN
Post  Posted 19 Feb 2011 12:10 pm    

Hi guys and gals. I have several picks available in both Nationals and Dunlops. You can order a pair of them from me by sending a check or money order for $8.00 which includes S&H to:
Doug Rolfe
5289 NCR 475 E.
Bainbridge Indiana 46105

Andy Hinton

Louisiana, USA * R.I.P.
Post  Posted 19 Feb 2011 2:33 pm     coated picks

Hey Doug; I'm sure happy to see someone else get in the coated pick biz. I've been doing it for the past 3 yrs. & shipped a lot of picks. Trying to get out of it for health reasons but keep getting orders. plan on selling my last ones in Dallas next month. I'll be happy to refer future orders to you. I'd suggest you open a paypal acct. It's so much simpler & faster too. The pick buddy. Andy H.

Doug Rolfe

Indianapolis, IN
Post  Posted 21 Feb 2011 9:44 am    

Thanks Andy. We'll keep the coated picks going as long as there is interest in them. This idea came out of my own problem, when my picks kept slipping off after my fingers started to sweat. Until I coated them, it was difficult to keep them on. Now that they are coated, they stay on easy without a lot of pressure and discomfort.

Doug Rolfe

Indianapolis, IN
Post  Posted 22 Feb 2011 8:29 am    

I am now set up to take a paypal or credit card for the picks as well as a check or money order. If you wish to use a credit card, just sent me your e-mail address and I will send you an invoice that can be used to pay either by Paypal or credit card. I trust that this will help for those of you who wish to use this payment method.

Ron Meecey

Pacific Mo. USA
Post  Posted 22 Feb 2011 5:18 pm    

Hey Doug, are the picks 025 gauge? If not, what is available? Thanks, Ron

Doug Rolfe

Indianapolis, IN
Post  Posted 23 Feb 2011 6:22 am