The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Reply to topic
Author Topic:  How do you play the DEMO songs on BIAB?
George Kimery

Limestone, TN, USA
Post  Posted 1 Jan 2008 7:47 am    

I am really new to BIAB, like 2 hours on it. I have figured out the basics and am very surprised how easy it is to use. It has tons of demo songs on it and has the song icon, but when I click for it to play (or open) all I get is a default setting that says song: UNTITLED and Style: ZZJAZZ.STY. and one bar of C. I haven't been able to figure out yet how to listen to the demos. I would appreciate any help because I am really, really new to BIAB.

I think I will be using it to learn the timing and chord progressions in learning new songs as much as for tracks. Just get a number chart from our bass player, even over the phone, and I would be off an running. It would be like sitting in with the band and they are all playing the right chords in time and I would be playing follow the leader to learn the progressions and fill licks. I really had not thought of BIAB for anything except tracks until I fired it up.

Andy Sandoval

Bakersfield, California, USA
Post  Posted 1 Jan 2008 9:33 am    

George, I think what your opening is just a style instead of an actual song demo. When you click on the open icon you have to navigate to where the songs are located. Probably in C/Programs/Band in a box, then open one of the demo folders.

Colin Goss

St.Brelade, Island of Jersey, Channel Islands, UK
Post  Posted 3 Jan 2008 12:19 am     BIAB song demos

If you select style, at the very top of the dialog box is a button - load song demo. Click that and it is all done for you.

Have fun

Mark Vinbury

N. Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Post  Posted 3 Jan 2008 7:59 am    

On my BIAB--
--click on the SONG button at the left of the main BIAB page