The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Goto page 1, 2  Next
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Author Topic:  The Rest of The Msa Story
Richard Gonzales

Davidson, NC USA
Post  Posted 3 Jul 2001 12:09 pm    

THE REST OF THE MSA STORY

I have been associated with the steel guitar my entire life. Like most of you I'm addicted to it's captivating sound. My background is that of an engineer, and I have owned my own business for many years.

Because of my love for the instrument I began reading the forum and have enjoyed it and appreciate all the insights it has provided. I congratulate and appreciate Bobby for making the forum available to us all.

Coming from an engineering background I have always questioned anything I did not understand. This type of reasoning is why I became actively engaged with the reasons as to why Reece Anderson was not inducted into the hall of fame many years ago. At first each subtle inquiry I made left me with more questions than answers. I also soon learned that most everyone appeared to be avoiding the question, which was also difficult for me to comprehend.

The more dead ends I encountered the more determined I became to find the answers. I finally took the approach of going straight to the source, and somewhat surprisingly I soon received full disclosure from both parties. This was so easy to accomplish I wondered why no one had ever asked them before. It could be because each were weary of the continous stream of controversy, it could be each was concerned the other would respond and their side would not be considered, or each might have thought their failure to take part in the investigation would have negative consequences.