The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Goto page 1, 2  Next
Reply to topic
Author Topic:  AMP Questions ??? For a dummy...
John Sims

Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Post  Posted 4 Oct 2000 5:09 am    

Hi all,

First let me thank everyone for their input, responses and experiences which helped me in deciding which choice to make for the "right" guitar. The information and knowledge given by everyone here is invaluable and worth alot more than meets the eye.

I have yet to purchase an amp and my problem is not what kind of amp to buy, which manufacturer or model, or from whom to buy it from, I just need to know more about the different amps, their specs, etc. I am an Electronics/RF/Design eEngineer and Telecommunications Manager by trade and have fallen into the "love trap" with my background in electronics and gadgets. Everything I hear on the forum regarding amps is basically the name, the model, the speaker type, etc. I have searched in vain, and I can't find specific technical information on the different amps. The only thing I see in detail on the web is the Nash 1000 & Session 2000.