The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Reply to topic
Author Topic:  Clearance For Legs Underneath Your Guitar?
Mark Eaton

Sonoma County in The Great State Of Northern California
Post  Posted 22 Jul 2006 12:57 pm    

I'm new to pedals, and though I never would have been drafted in to the NBA as a forward, I'm tall enough that it seems like a pretty tight fit underneath my new GFI S-10 Ultra keyless.

I'm 6'2", and wear Levi's with a 34 inseam.

I sent an e-mail to GFI, and Bob quickly responded, which I appreciate. He said for the cost of shipping, if the legs are in like-new condition, they can switch them out for sets that are either one inch (which he seems to think will suffice), or two inches longer.

This idea strikes me as a better alternative than a "lift kit"-seems like there is more permanence to it.

You guys that are around 6'2" or taller-do you have longer-than-stock legs for your guitar?

------------------
Mark

[This message was edited by Mark Eaton on 22 July 2006 at 01:58 PM.]

Jim Sliff

Lawndale California, USA
Post  Posted 22 Jul 2006 1:13 pm    

I had an MSA with a lift kit and I think the kits are fine. They are very stable, almost innoticeable, and don't mess up the resale value of your guitar.

It's also a LOT cheaper than 4 new legs and a complete set of longer pedal rods.

Cliff Kane

the late great golden state
Post  Posted 22 Jul 2006 1:27 pm    

Hi Mark,