INSTRUCTION STRINGS ACCESSORIES MUSIC LINKS
 Visit Our Catalog at SteelGuitarShopper.com for Steel Guitars, Strings, Instruction, Music and Accessories 
Forum Index
where steel players meet online
The Steel Guitar Forum

Reply to topic
Author Topic:  Telonics Amps Review
Mike Scaggs

Nashville, TN
Post Posted 17 Mar 2017 3:35 pm     Reply with quote

Ok Steel Pickers, I have to talk about Telonics for a minute here. I have been very curious about these amps for a while now but being an amp builder myself (tube amps) I was of course skeptical. So off to Dallas I go for the show and I drag my Infinity into the private Telonics room and plug in. At first I wasn’t sure. JD was in there along with some other top players like Wayne Dahl and others. Then they brought me in the 12” model and things started to happen in a good way. Very clear tone and lots of bandwidth for each tone control. It was also loaded with lots of nice features like a headphone jack, Aux input, Dobro Sim, and the amp reverb was very nice to my ear. Big deep tones and lots of tone choices, I like that.

I have played Peaveys, Quilters, Walkers, MosValve, you name it LOL…

So, I pulled the trigger and brought one home. Dave Beaty is one great guy and provided me with customer service like I have never had before, quite remarkable to be honest. I even decided I wanted to switch to the TC G-Major 2 from the Lexicon, Dave says “no Problem Mike, just want you to be 100% happy” and I am!

If you are on the fence with one of these great machines do yourself a favor and plug in and play for a while and I think you will see what all the fuss is about.

Next, I ended up picking up a Telonics volume pedal used from someone at the show. Dave provided me with the updates for the pedal, I loaded them and I am blown away. For those who know me know that doesn’t come out of my mouth too often.