The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Goto page 1, 2  Next
Reply to topic
Author Topic:  Live Steel Strings
Mike Wilkerson

Luther Oklahoma
Post  Posted 4 Oct 2016 8:18 am    

I have been a faithful pro-steel string user for a while and the last few sets I have bought have lost their life after a couple months and I seem to always have to tune.... I have been thinking about using SId Hudson's Live Steel strings... Can I get some feedback on these particular strings from players who actually use them? Thank you... Slim

Eddie Freeman

Natchez Mississippi
Post  Posted 4 Oct 2016 12:34 pm    

Mike, they're great, clear bell tone and they last forever. You should try a set, order two cause you'll love em and save postage on the next set months later(maybe longer)...

Erv Niehaus

Litchfield, MN, USA
Post  Posted 4 Oct 2016 12:37 pm    

I agree, I particularly like the sound I get on the high G#.
I used to try and avoid that string because of the thin sound but not anymore with the Live Steel Strings. Very Happy

Larry Baker

Columbia, Mo. U.S.A.
Post  Posted 4 Oct 2016 3:58 pm    

Best strings out there. I've been using them since they first came out. I only broke 1 string, and that was my fault while installing. I use the Stainless set. You'll love them.

John De Maille

On a Mountain in Upstate Halcottsville, N.Y.
Post  Posted 4 Oct 2016 4:35 pm    

I've been using them for a few years now and I like them a lot.
The stainless ones seem to last forever and I like their resilience.
I shouldn't say this because it shows how lazy I am, but, I played close to sixty gigs last year with the same set. They were still springy when I took them off.

John McClung

Olympia WA, USA
Post  Posted 4 Oct 2016 11:33 pm