The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Goto page 1, 2  Next
Reply to topic
Author Topic:  Teacher, Training Videos or Self-Taught. How Far Did You Get
Jon Miller

N.FT.Myers,Fl,USA
Post  Posted 16 Jun 2002 3:02 am    

I was just curious as to how many of you folks out there who actually play for a living professionally or just play with a band for the fun of it got to where you are today. Did you take lessons from a teacher or did you learn strictly by teaching videos or are you self taught? I have yet to meet anyone who got there start from buying Jeff Newman teaching material and made it into the Bandstand environment. I confess that I have bought several of Jeff's videos and learned quite a bit, but only after realizing that I would never find a teacher to help me in these parts. Frustratingly curious. Thanks!

------------------

[This message was edited by Jon Miller on 16 June 2002 at 04:04 AM.]

Damir Besic

Nashville,TN.
Post  Posted 16 Jun 2002 6:43 am