The Steel Guitar Forum Store 

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Reply to topic
Author Topic:  How Many Newman Students Here?
JR Ross

New Mexico, USA
Post  Posted 17 Feb 2011 1:00 pm    

I Studied with him in 1980.. Thank god! I had been playing wrong (no blocking skills especially) for 10 years up to that point. Had to relearn everything and break a lot a bad habits but it was well worth the effort and changed my whole career...

Roger Crawford

Griffin, GA USA
Post  Posted 17 Feb 2011 1:45 pm    

I'm proud to be one of Jeff's students! He was the best at what he did, for sure. I miss him a lot.

Kirk Eipper

Arroyo Grande, Ca.
Post  Posted 17 Feb 2011 2:17 pm    

Before he had the Jeffran college up and running I did a 2 day seminar with him in Phoenix about 1975. I still have the handouts from that weekend.
'10 Williams 700 Series SD10 4+5/ '71 Emmons S-10 3+4/ '73 Emmons D-10 8+4/ GK MB 200/ Custom Tommy Huff Cabinets/ Webb 614-E/ Steelseat.com Pak-a-seat/ Magnatone and Fender lap steels/ Cobra Coil bars & Strings/ pod 2.0/ Peterson Tuners/Goodrich V.P./ Boss RV5/Teles and Martins

www.kirkeipper.com

Jerry Overstreet

Louisville Ky
Post  Posted 17 Feb 2011 2:55 pm    

Jeffran class of April 26 1980. Best money I ever spent. Worth twice the price. Still learning from the time and material I received from Jeff Newman.

Larry Behm

Mt Angel, Or 97362
Post  Posted 17 Feb 2011 3:06 pm    

Count me in, Jeff came to Ore/Wash many time over the years, we always had 30 or so students. I miss him even today.

Larry Behm

Phone: 971-219-8533

Bent Romnes

London,Ontario, Canada
Post  Posted 17 Feb 2011 3:18 pm    

Intermediate class of February 1978.
I still remember the lunches they had catered in..we worked so hard we fell asleep at the steel. Jeff said we O.D'd.
Hal Rugg was special guest on Thursday evening. He made a huge memory. He was a heck of a great teacher, just like Jeff. Bless their souls.

Sonny Priddy

Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA, R.I.P.